LOADING

Type to search

ALSO IN THE NEWS Buddhism

His Holiness to engage in dialogue on “Creating a Happier World” with London School of Economics Professor

Share
His Holiness to engage in dialogue on “Creating a Happier World” with London School of Economics Professor
His Holiness the Dalai Lama to engage in dialogue with London School of Economics' Professor on "Creating a Happier World".

His Holiness the Dalai Lama to engage in dialogue with London School of Economics’ Professor on “Creating a Happier World”.

By –  BT Newsdesk

Dharamshala: His Holiness the Dalai Lama will engage in a dialogue on the theme “Creating a Happier World” with Prof. Lord Richard Layard, Chair, Action for Happiness and Co-Director, Community Well-Being Program at the London School of Economics online from his residence in Dharamsala, HP, India on July 28, 2021. This will be followed by a question and answer session. Viewers are requested to please follow their local social distancing rules while viewing the live webcast. Webcasts are also available in Tibetan, Chinese, Vietnamese, Japanese, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, Russian, Italian, Hindi, Korean and Mongolian.

All times Indian Standard Time (IST=GMT+5:30)

July 28th: Dialogue
Time: 9:00am – 10:00am IST

For times in your area, 9:00 am IST on July 28th in Dharamsala, India is the same as 4:30 am BST on July 28th in London, UK; and 8:30 pm PDT on July 27th in Los Angeles, California, USA. Other times can be found using Time Zone Converter (http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html).

Sourced from dalailama.com

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: