Sun. Jan 24th, 2021

On 1 May 2020, the United Nations (UN) Working Group on Arbitrary Detention adopted an Opinion (A/HRC/WGAD/2020/10) in relation to 18 Jehovah’s Witnesses.

In accordance with its methods of work (A/HRC/36/38), on 3 January 2020 the Working Group transmitted to the Government of Russia a communication concerning Aleksandr Solovyev, Vladimir Kulyasov, Denis Timoshin, Andrey Magliv, Valeriy Shalev, Ruslan Korolev, Viktor Malkov, Yevgeniy Dechko, Vyacheslav Osipov, Valeriy Rogozin, Igor Egozaryan, Sergey Melnik, Valentina Vladimirova, Tatyana Galkevich, Tatyana Shamsheva, Olga Silayeva, Aleksandr Bondarchuk and Sergey Yavushkin. The Government submitted a late response on 20 April 2020. The State is a party to the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights.

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Translate »

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.  Learn more

Share This